We have the results of our special election for President and Vice President. The SCALA President is Bridgid Reeves and our Vice President is Jill Cook. Thanks to everyone who voted!

President – Bridgid Reeves

Brigid Reeves“I am currently in my second year at SLIM and working as a graduate assistant for SLIM. I am helping Dr. Dow with her STEM-ALL Grant, which is seeking to create a program to teach school librarians and teachers of science, technology, engineering, and mathematics to work together to help students learn to research science related topics. I’ve moved to Emporia and am enjoying being closer to the campus community. I enjoy reading, playing video games, and playing role playing games in my free time. I have now succeeded in my goal of having two cats, Hazel and Jules, who are better than any alarm clock I’ve ever had at making sure I don’t sleep in too late.”

Contact Brigid at breeves5@g.emporia.edu.

Vice President – Jill Cook

Jill SCALA pictureI am currently in my first year of the MLS program through SLIM. I reside in Emporia, having earned my Bachelor degree in Information Resource Studies through SLIM – a degree which is no longer offered. I also work at Emporia State University in the Kansas Small Business Development Center. I have been pleased to see how much my coursework within the MLS program has assisted me with serving clients. I plan to eventually move into either an academic or public library once I have earned my MLS. Favorite hobbies include, running, reading, and spending time with my family.

Contact Jill at jcook11@g.emporia.edu.

Leave a Reply

