We’re pleased to announce that Rachel Miles has been elected to the position of Vice President of Emporia SCALA.

Rachel Miles

“I am from Wichita, KS, and currently, I am a Graduate Administrative Assistant for SLIM in Records Management, so I live in Emporia. I am about to start my fourth semester with SLIM, and previously, I have worked at Emporia High School Library as a GA; I worked in Records and Reception at the Dermatology Clinic for three years; and I was an English Instructor for ChungDahm English Academy in Gangneung, South Korea for a year-and-a-half. I am interested in bringing more activities and events to SCALA and in helping with outreach and communication. I have a dog and a cat, and a husband!”

 

Leave a Reply

